contact

The Way Talent Works

Webinar

High-Turnover Organizations: How to Onboard & Engage New Hires

WEBINAR: Tuesday, October 23, 2018
11am PST | 1 pm CST | 2 pm EST

Doing lots of hiring? Seeing employees leave? 

It might be tempting to scale back new hire orientation and onboarding to the bare minimum. You know, wait until employees show they're committed before spending a bunch of money on them.

If organizations want to hire and keep the best employees, it's time to make investments in onboarding. 

Join us for a webinar as Sharlyn Lauby, author of the blog HR Bartender, will discuss strategies for conducting effective orientation and onboarding programs, especially when it seems like turnover is higher than normal.

You'll take away from this session: 

  • The most common reasons for turnover
  • Why it's sometimes okay to have periods of high turnover
  • 5 strategies for streamlining onboarding while maintaining efficiency
  • How to implement new training programs in the organization
  • Much more!

Presented by: 

Sharlyn Lauby
Author of the blog HR Bartender

 

Register to Attend

Learn more about how SilkRoad can assist your company

get a demo